Journal: The Next Step

Since my last Journal entry, I’ve done a lot of planning. I guess I’ve gotten comfortable again and relaxed.

It’s Christmas time and while I don’t feel in the holiday spirit, which does disappoint me as this is my favorite time of year, my worries and troubles haven’t been on my mind. I checked the analytics of my recent videos and they’re terrible. No one is watching them and the ones who are only watch for seconds before clicking off. However, I did notice that my most successful videos are the ones on fighting games. In fact, one of my videos is still getting views. The most recent view on my King of Fighters XIII Arcade playthrough was a week ago. So I’m dropping all that I’m doing now, since it isn’t working, and preparing three new show ideas. I won’t reveal them here but I just hope that this new idea will work. Getting views on videos is hard.

Other than that, I’ve been craving messy and unhealthy food for awhile. I do get happiness from food but not from binging. If I feel unhappy, one of my means of happiness is food but it’s not the only one. I will listen to music or play video games or write even. However, I’ve just been craving pizza, burgers, and more. Specifically, I’ve been wanting to get pizza and breadsticks from Papa Johns, two double cheeseburgers and fries from McDonalds, and a burrito, tacos, and cinnamon twists from Taco Bell. Not all at once, of course, but at different times. I’ve been on a diet with Cynthia and I’ve been doing really well. However, I still get cravings for junk food. I’m usually able to stave off most cravings. However, I can’t give up hamburgers. I need hamburgers. If I were to find out I have some health condition that prevents me from eating hamburgers, I would still eat them. That will be how I die and it’ll be totally worth it.

Anyways, that’s pretty much it. I don’t have a lot to talk about but I just felt like touching base.

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

