Borderlands 3rd Impressions

Borderlands-3-Not-In-DevelopmentThis is going to be a short post because I only have something to say on one aspect of the game this time. I finally got a chance to play Borderlands co-op with two other people online. However, it was with two random people online. It was cool working with other people (one was a hunter, the other was a siren, like me) and the connection was perfect, with no lag whatsoever. However, the entire time I played, no one was sure what we were doing, no one was using a mic so communication was limited, and enemies because bullet sponges.

I think the online play is only fun if you have friends to play with. I did once play Borderlands on the 360 with my friend Rick and I vaguely remember it being a good time. Unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of friends with the PC version of Borderlands with all the DLC and microphones. I don’t know if I’ll be able to go into a lot of depth with the online functionality. Other than that, that’s everything to update with my Borderlands playthrough / review. I’m pretty sure I’ve seen everything this game has to offer me from a gameplay standpoint and I’m basically getting bored. The next update will probably not be until I beat the main game but before I move on to the DLC.

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

