Game Pitch Help: Primal Rage

Hey everyone. So for awhile now, I’ve been trying to think of an idea for rebooting Primal Rage, the dinosaur / beast fighting game from the mid 90s. I wasn’t a fan of the original as it wasn’t a good game in my opinion but I can see the potential there. However, I can’t think of anything. I know about the sequel that was in development and was partially finished. I’ve seen the footage of gameplay on YouTube and how there were going to be human characters that serve the beasts of the first game. I don’t like that idea though. I would like essentially the first game but with an updated story, concept, mechanics and fighting system. I can’t think of anything though. So I decided to ask you! The IGN community. If a Primal Rage reboot was in development, what kind of mechanics and features would you like to see in the game? What kind of game would it be? 2D fighter? 3D fighter? Not a fighter at all? 3D models? 2D sprites? Claymation? Give me all your ideas and I’ll compile the ones that work best together for a crowd-sourced Game Pitch!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

