Journal: 10,000 Steps a Day

Today I walked. I downloaded a pedometer onto my phone and walked around the yard while listening to music for a half an hour. Apparently, that’s only about 3,000 steps. I read that you’re supposed to walk 10,000 steps a day but having gave it a try that sounds impossible if you’re have a life where you work and do things during the day. I figured  that 1,000 steps equals about 10 minutes of walking. That means 10,000 steps equals 100 minutes or an hour and 40 minutes. I’m going to assume that I walk at least 1,000 steps from just walking around my house, getting around. Therefore, I would have to walk an hour and a half to meet the 10,000 steps a day quota. Not doable. Maybe if you have a job where you walk around a lot but that is just not practical.

Other than that, did the typical job stuff. Assigned stories, checked posts, shared articles, sent emails, etcetera, etcetera. I also wrote a review for Spider-Man: Web of Shadows. I took my time and thought about what I wanted to say about the game and it came out so good! It’s really one of my better reviews. It goes up tomorrow at noon. Other than that, pretty kick back day. I’ll probably go to sleep soon. Peace and Love, my brothers and sisters!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

