Journal: Hard Drive Trouble

I woke up so late today. It was almost noon when I got out of bed. It was because I couldn’t fall asleep last night. I got caught up listening to an old episode of Podtoid and afterward I was all riled up. So today was fairly uneventful at first. I found some stories to assign and checked my mail and social stuff.

Then during the late afternoon, my new hard drive was finally delivered. Last week, my external hard drive died on me so I had to buy a new one except this time I went with an internal. So I spent most of the day installing that. Putting it in my computer was fairly simple but I had some problems with the format partition. MBR wouldn’t let me use all of the 3TBs in one volume and GPT was disconnecting my hard drive for no reason. However, for reasons I don’t know, it’s now working correctly and I’m reinstalling all my Steam games.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t save any of my videos and music from my external hard drive so all my videos are gone (including some personal home movies of my friends and I hanging out) and I have to get all my music from my iPod and it’s going to be all unorganized and my OCD is already itching me. I did manage to save my documents, pictures and installers as I moved those over the moment I knew my external was dying.

I also started playing Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time for review. I love the Sly Cooper series so I’m excited to see how this game is after eight years since the last game. I’ve been jumping from game to game so I’m glad I found one to focus on. And it only took doing it for work to force me to do it. While messing with my hard drive, I caught up on Parks and Recreation and Community. Both shows are programs that I used to really like but I haven’t really enjoyed this season. This season in TV has been disappointing in general. However, I fairly enjoyed the episodes I saw. Parks and Rec especially was better than what I’ve seen so far this year. Other than that, I planned my day for tomorrow and that’s it.

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

