Journal: So Many Games I’m Not Playing.

I was up again all night yesterday and will be today as well. However, yesterday, I wasn’t in any mood to do anything. I think I was still tired from the day before and I didn’t play any games, I didn’t write, I just watched YouTube videos and hopelessly tried to fix my Windows Media Player. It’s still messed up, FYI. I got it working again and I got rid of that weird program task but it still won’t stream media files to my Xbox 360 or anything else for that matter. Media Streaming just won’t turn on even when I tell it to.

I did install a bunch of games I downloaded though. I don’t know when I’ll get to them though. I got Dead Space 3, Resident Evil 6, Pressure, Ace Combat Assault Horizon, Bad Piggies, Evoland, and Retro City Rampage. I still need to install Strike Suit Zero and Papo y Yo but as for playing games, I’m focusing on Bit.Trip Runner 2, Walking Dead Survival Instinct and BioShock Infinite. I feel better today so I’m hoping to get some time with BioShock Infinite later today. Still, so many games, not enough time.

so-many-games-so-little-time-xbox-360-games

Well said.

After that and the sun came up, I went to WinCo, which is a grocery story or market, and got some food. The house is good for the next two weeks or so so that’s good. Also got some Burger King on the way home. After that, I went to bed and slept 10 hours and didn’t wake up until 7 at night. I’ve been listening to podcasts and checking email and Facebook, Twitter, that kind of thing. The latest episode of TableTop is beyond hilarious and I encourage you to check it out. Everyone is paranoid one of the other is a spy and the accusations fly and trust is challenged. I’ll put it below this paragraph.

Allison Scagliotti is pretty, huh?

I did also write this week’s Recommendations of the Week article and there are some great games out this week and not just good games but hardcore-aimed games. Alongside Injustice: Gods Among Men and Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall is Pandora’s Tower for the Wii and Shin Megami Tensei: Devil Summoner: Soul Hackers for the 3DS. I love the premise of Pandora’s Tower and I might dust off my Wii to play that. Really cool is Soul Hackers, which is an old Japanese Sega Saturn entry in the series updated for the 3DS. I dig Sega Saturn games so I definitely want to check that out.

Speaking of which, a prototype build of a Sega Saturn with internet play called the Sega Pluto was revealed by an ex Sega employee. Check it out, it looks so cool!

sega_pluto.0_cinema_640.0

Anyways, I want to get a 3DS in general because there’s a lot of good games coming to that system. Nintendo had another Direct presentation the other day and stuff like a new Yoshi’s Island game and the sequel to The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past is why I regret not saving up for a 3DS. After a horrible launch, Nintendo has really turned things around for that console and I really want to play Kid Icarus Uprising, Fire Emblem Awakening, Super Mario 3D Land and more. My car’s almost paid off so…soon.

1_3DS-XL_renderRGB_BLUE

Soon, soon my precious. You will be mine and will insert my Kid Icarus Uprising into your slot. Wait. What?

One last thing I want to say is I officially find internet geeky girls more attractive than celebrities. Even the celebrities that are substantial, like Shakira, not like Kim Kardashian. My personal favorites are Alison Haislip, Naomi Kyle and Tara Long. I used not to in the past but I think I understand the appeal of Felicia Day too. Also, Dodger from Press Heart to Continue. I’m going to stop naming names now. I dig the more down to earth appeal they have as oppose to the unobtainable dream celebrities tend to be. For those who don’t know who I’m talking about, here you go.

Alison Haislip (182)Naomi Kyle (40)Tara Long (5)

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

