Journal: Metal Looney Tunes Rising Show

Missed almost a week but I’m back.

Today was pretty uneventful which is why I have time to right this entry. Wrote a news story, ate some chicken strips and fries but most important are two things. One, I finished watching the first season of The Looney Tunes Show and my verdict on the show is it’s really good. The Looney Tunes blend well into situations you would see in shows today, not to mention current day technology such as cell phones, flat screen TVs and internet dating. Daffy Duck is a real asshole in these episodes and even Bugs Bunny can fail sometimes.

Bugs-n-Lola-bugs-bunny-and-lola-bunny-the-looney-tunes-show-31025007-486-273

The standout of the show is Lola Bunny, which you might remember from Space Jam. She had no personality in that and was intended to just be sexy which is weird in a cartoon movie for kids but here, she’s a spastic headed crazy stalker. Think Dory from Finding Nemo and that crazy ex-girlfriend meme on the internet combined into one character and that’s Lola. Something that’s weird though is how they reimagined some of the Looney Tunes. Some changes are fine like Speedy Gonzales running a Pizza Parlor (called Speedy Gonzales’ Pizzarriba, which I love). However, others like the witch being a sassy black woman and the Tazmanian Devil being Bugs and Daffy’s dog is just weird and I will never get over that. Still it’s a great show and I recommend everyone check it out. Props to the Nostalgia Critic for convincing me to check it out.

Second thing I’ve done today and am still doing is playing Metal Gear Rising Revengeance. I got it from Gamefly yesterday and just got around to it today. At first I wasn’t really enjoying it and I still have problems with it but overall I think it’s an okay game. The combat is frantic and over the top and the slicing mechanic is pretty cool. However, the story is way too dramatic for something this stupid, I get hit a lot due to the animations having to complete themselves before I can do my next attack and the camera is awful. I mean it’s just terrible. I’m going to continue playing it right now as I’m almost half way done and then after that, I’ll probably write a Gaming Landscape since I woke up late and I’ll probably be up all night.

metal_gear_rising_revengeance_tgs.0_cinema_640.0

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

