Journal: Nothing Worked Today

It’s been several days since my last journal entry so a bit of catch up is in order.

Friday, I essentially did nothing important. There was no news story to write so I decided to take the day off and I mostly goofed off. I did complete Aliens Colonial Marines. I think it’s okay. No more, no less. I think you should rent it and complete it and then take it back. You don’t need to ever play it again.

Saturday, I celebrated my birthday by going to Dave and Buster’s. Now, my birthday was actually March 21st but my mother was sick during my birthday so I was busy taking care of her. So we rescheduled. I had a good time. My mothers and I played in the arcades, ate a lot of food (nachos and goldfingers, which is chicken strips with honey chipotle sauce) and got a cup as a souvenir.

Sunday, I wrote this week’s Indie Café on Aban Hawkins & the 1000 Spikes so check that out. Other than that, I just goofed off. Monday was the same thing except I wrote a news story instead of this week’s Indie Café. However, around this time my iTunes reset itself and I started looking for something else to replace it. It had done so several times now and I had had enough. I decided to go with Winamp and I was organizing my library. Everything was going well, even though I couldn’t figure out how to download album art. Then I tried to plug my iPod in and sync it. Winamp froze so I unplugged my iPod and restarted Winamp. It never restarted again.

Today has been nothing but frustration after frustration. Aside from trying to get my music library up on something, my Battle Net account was locked, internet’s been sporadic all day, I couldn’t do any writing except this and a news story, various apps on my Xbox 360 just wouldn’t work when I wanted it to, and I was dealing with this while not having a good night’s sleep because for some reason, I kept hearing weird noises last night that kept me up.

Right now, I’m hopefully fixing my iTunes. My friend suggested I clear my computer of any leftover registry keys and completely uninstall iTunes and Winamp. So far, it’s looking good. One thing that was nice was listening to Podcast Beyond, the Giant Bombcast and watching a new Coffeh video with Dodger via YouTube. Oh and this picture of Naomi Kyle.

Naomi Kyle (66)

Thank You

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

