Journal: Food, Writing, and Devil May Cry!

Today was soooo busy, I can’t believe I got done what I got done.

This morning started off on a sour note when I woke up to my computer being down and my computer just failing to load the files on my external hard drive, which is almost all of my files. Really all I wanted to do was check my balance to see if I had the money I was supposed to have so I could go to the market but that took over a half an hour.

wpba45a93d

After that, I went to the market. Or rather, I went to the 99 cent store, WinCo Foods, and Walmart because when you don’t have a lot of money, you go where the deals are. Still went over my budget and even managed to miss a few items somehow but still got food and I had money to cover the extra. Not that my mother cares. She just says “We’ll get by” and thinks that’ll fix everything. That’s why I handle the bills.

After that, I came home and wrote a story for Gaming Precision. While writing that, I grew extremely tired. I don’t know why but my energy level just dropped. So after I finished writing the story, I put on a podcast, crawled into bed and dozed off for a few minutes. My mother woke me up trying to turn off my computer and then I couldn’t fall back asleep.

So I got up with some energy back in my system and made a new Colorwind Plays video on DmC: Devil May Cry – Vergil’s Downfall. I still hadn’t played it yet so the video is my first time going through it. As such, I’m quiet most of the time. After recording it, I ate lunch, turkey sandwich and chips and dip, and downloaded my L.A. Noire DLC via the Rockstar Season Pass. I bought it a couple of days ago but didn’t download the content so I did it now.

dmc__vergil__gif__by_alexrestr-d5u8atv

Then I quickly edited the CWP video and while it was rendering, I put on the latest Podtoid episode and wrote this week’s Recommendations of the Week. I’ll be honest, the only real game on the list I can fully recommend is BattleBlock Theater. Not that the other games are bad. They’re just older titles and BBT is the only completely new game worth playing this week.

After finishing Recs of the Week, the CWP video finished rendering and I started uploading it to YouTube. While that happened, I booted up Vergil’s Downfall again and played it to completion. It’s not very long. I decided to write a review for it for Gaming Precision so I won’t go into detail here but I didn’t really care for it. You can skip it. I was playing for a few hours so while playing my mother made an oven pizza and I ate some of that for dinner.

I played the normal DmC: Devil May Cry to remind myself why I liked that game and now I’m finishing off the Podtoid podcast while I write this. Oh! I also check the new releases list of games on GameSpot to see if I missed anything. I did not know Ace Combat: Assault Horizon came out on the PC. Gonna have to check that out! My Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14 review is now live so go check that out and other than that. I’m just going to watch YouTube videos online via the Xbox 360 app until I fall asleep.

Vergil-dante-dmc-32910280-640-349

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

