Journal: Ice Cream!

I actually am writing another Journal post. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to pull this off. Anyways, today was a day of reward sort of speak. I finally was paid yesterday and after getting some essentials at Walmart yesterday (as well as buying Darkstalkers Resurrection for the Xbox 360) the same could be said about today. I went searching several stores for some hair cream but couldn’t find the one I usually get so I had to try something new. I got my mother some shampoo and conditioner since she was low and I got some green onion dip for later. However, I also got myself some candy, and a scoop of Thrifty Ice Cream from inside Rite Aid. I got chocolate and my mother got Rocky Road. That’s actually the second time I’ve had ice cream in the past week! I also had lunch at Burger King. In accordance to my need to eat less red meat, I got two spicy chicken sandwiches and a small fry.

The rest of the day was spent with me sharing my new Colorwind Plays video for Aliens Colonial Marines and finding a new internet, phone and TV provider. I have Charter Communications and they are beyond terrible. Today alone, our internet and phone went down around seven times. I’ve constantly called them to complain and I do get reimburse sometimes but the problems keep happening. So I’m switching to Verizon, the only other internet provider out here, and getting FiOS TV Prime, Phone and 50/25 Mbps Internet. It’s about 10 dollars more than we pay now but it’s worth it. It’s also not under a contract and the price holds for a year so that’s nice. I also tried to check my credit score but that was an epic fail of an endeavor. I managed to see the stuff that could be bad towards me but never actually got the credit scores from all three companies.

Besides that, I wrote a story for Gaming Precision, drifted off for about 15 minutes while watching YouTube videos on my 360 and played some more Aliens Colonial Marines. I just finished Mission 7 and I still don’t think it’s terrible but it does have stuff that pisses me off. Cheap deaths, repetitive gameplay, dull objectives, the list goes on and on. I did go to Little Caesar and got a Deep Dish Pizza and Crazy Bread for dinner and that was good. Didn’t finish it though, the leftovers are in the fridge for later. That’s about it though. I have to write my Gaming on a Budget article tomorrow and I still haven’t written my review for Tiger Woods PGA Tour 14. I need to buckle down tomorrow.

Alright, that’s all from me. If you would like to let me know how you’re day was, feel free to leave me a response in the comment section below. I hope you had an interesting and thought provoking day and I’ll keep in touch. Peace and love, my brothers and sisters! Colorwind out!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

