Xbox 360 vs. PlayStation 3 conclusion

Thank you for all of your responses to my Xbox 360 vs. PlayStation 3 post a few days ago. I’ve taken all of your opinions into account and I have made my decision. I’ve decided to get…drum roll…pause for dramatic effect…staring intensely…go to a commercial break…come back…repeat what I already said before…continue this joke until it isn’t funny anymore…

The PlayStation 3!

I’ve been a supporter of the Xbox 360 for most of this generation. Because of this, I know little about the PlayStation 3, which is one of the main reasons I’ve decided to get it. You see, for me, it’ll feel like a new console. The 360 I know already. I know which games are good and which are bad. With the PS3, it’ll feel like something new and I’ll be able to play it with the exciting unfamiliarity. Also, I’ll be able to build my trophies, something else that’s new to me. There’s the many multimedia applications, such as the Bluray player and Netflix, and I’m even thinking about PlayStation plus. I’ll probably try it for a month or three, whichever is the cheapest entrance fee. Of course the main reason is the games. While PSN isn’t as strong as Xbox Live, many of the games I’ll like, such as fighters and quirky platformers, are on the service, if not all of them. Not to mention that I adore SNK fighters and PSone games, two things the PS3 has. Also, many of the PS3 exclusives are the time of games I like to play. I’m not a big multiplayer fan but it is there and some games, like Resistance 3, are titles I do want to try online. Not to mention that many of the games I liked to play on the 360 were third party games. Most of those are on the PS3, even if they’re usually not the superior version. Most of them are not that noticeable lower in quality though so I’ll be able to play Far Cry 2 like I’ve been wanting to do recently, Assassin’s Creed notwithstanding.

Now, I have another question for your all and this is probably expected. What games should I get for the PS3? I like action adventure games and games with strong single player experiences. When I do play multiplayer games, I enjoy fighting games. I also enjoy the new western developed RPGs that have been coming out this generation. I do like JRPGs but they need to have something that stands out from the others. Run of the mill titles won’t cut it. I love platforming games as well, especially quirky ones. Those are some of these genres I enjoy but keep in mind that I still have a budget. I’ll probably buy the 160gb model for $250 unless I see a good price on a bundle, like the inFamous 2 bundle that Lazarus pointed out. I want to spend $400 but I might be able to go as high as $500. That’s including taxes so think accordingly. Also, on my PSN account, I’ll already have Crash Bandicoot 1, Spyro the Dragon 1, Tekken 2, Twisted Metal 2, Tekken 5 Dark Resurrection HD, inFamous 1, and Little Big Planet 1 waiting for me to download when I get the console. So those I’ll already have. Just so you know, I’m open to other genres such as Racing or Shooters but I prefer the ones I mentioned.

Okay guys! I’m ready to hear your suggestions! Thanks again for helping me make up my mind and when I do get the PS3 this December, I hope to game with you online! So what games should I get for the Sony PlayStation 3?

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

