My Gaming Landscape 9-8-11

What’s up! This is just going to be a quick post. This is just a quick update of what I’m playing now, what I’ve finished playing and other gaming related news. I have a Nintendo 64 but until recently I didn’t really play it much due to the fact that I only had one controller that had a horrible, untight analog stick. It made playing Banjo-Kazooie really miserable and it’s weird to play Cruis’n USA with the d-pad. Well, I recently acquired another N64 controller with a tight analog stick and what a difference it makes. Now that I have a more functional controller, I started playing more N64 games. I went through all the leagues in WCW vs. nWo: World Tour, and completed Banjo-Kazooie. Expect reviews on both of those games soon. Now I’m slowly working through Cruis’n USA and WWF War Zone. I’m just trying to acquire all of the colors for the cars and go through Challenge mode with all of the characters, respectively. However, this isn’t going to be my central games I play.

Still considering buying a replacement analog stick…

What is going to be my central game is Ty the Tasmanian Tiger 2: Bush Rescue. You see, my friend Rick gave me a PS2 slim because it was missing the power cable about three months or so. I didn’t have any extra money so it’s been sitting there. I recently did get some though and now I have a working PS2 with four games, Time Splitters, Virtua Fighter 4, Gran Turismo 3: A-spec and the aforementioned Ty 2. I let my friends on Facebook vote on which game I would start next and Ty was the winner. You might see a review of this game soon because this game is, well, not enjoyable. I’ll keep playing it until I can’t take it anymore and as such I won’t promise I’ll beat it. So take the resulting review with a grain of salt. I believe I’ve mentioned this before but now that I’m writing about video games, I can tolerate playing bad games because I just think “This will be a great review”.

Finally, I’m still “going through” Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas. I say this in quotes because I’ve started slacking on that game. I’m so close to getting 100% in that game but fatigue has set in. In the past two weeks, I’ve played it only once or twice and only for a couple of hours in total. There’s just so many things to do in that game. I will finish it or DIE TRYING, mark my words.

One more note, I recently was accepted as a contributing writer for Metal Arcade so some of my articles will be on there from now on. I’ll post a link here as a blog when they go live and I hope you’ll go check it out. As always, comment below and let me know what you’re playing now. I know I tend to go old school with my gaming habits but that’s the name of the game with my lack of a current gen console or powerful computer. Although I should really consider OnLive. I recently got Batman: Arkham Asylum for it, one of my favorite games this generation, and it runs extremely well. Enough rambling! Thanks for the support, 1uppers!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

