I Adore My Sega Genesis

SONY DSCThe first game I ever played was Sonic the Hedgehog 2. I was five years old and at my mother’s uncle’s house and the kids were playing Sonic 2 2-player. I’ve been a gamer ever since. My first console was a NES and afterward I got a SNES and then I would swap back and forth between a Genesis and SNES by selling the console I had at pawn shops in East LA. Back then, I touted the SNES as the superior console, but time hasn’t been kind to Nintendo and after being disappointed by the N64, GameCube and Wii, the SNES has suffered because of it in my mind. Sega has fallen by the wayside but the Dreamcast is one of my favorite consoles ever and the Saturn has an aura of mystery and supremacy to it for me. In short, the Genesis has managed to withstand the test of time and when I bought a used Genesis last winter, I’ve since also bought over 30 games for it. Yay for Sega.

Genesis does what Nintendon’t!

You talking to me? Are you...talking to me?

